Which Element of The Horoscope Are You? by Alma De La Cruz

No doubt that millions of persons begin their journey rushing through the newspapers to see the daily horoscope. We want the horoscope to tell us positive things will happen in the next 24 hours, like how will somebody look at us nicely, how fast we will be rich, or our love compatibility. In contrast, we are less interested to come up with a horror-scope like “today is not your day for love, business deals are not in the stars for you today.”

But first of all, which element of the horoscope are You? Hmm? don’t really know what the horoscope is? Well, the horoscope is an astrological chart for a specific person or group that correlates each zodiac sign as they are crossed by the Sun, Moon and planets and the position of planets in astrology. Now, the elements Fire, Earth, Air and Water are based on ancient Greek philosophy; they are the building blocks of life: the solid earth upon which we stand, the running water we use as a resource, the air we breathe and the fire which keeps us warm and aids in the creation of additional resources. The horoscope elements reflect a quality of human nature and correspond also with the Tarot: Fire = Wands; Earth = Coins; Air = Swords; Water = Cups.

Here are the list of the Sun Signs elements, but if you still don{t know, ask mom for your birthday and keep reading this:

1. Earth Signs

Well-grounded, and realistic, your earth sign makes sure you stay in the real world. When it comes to friendship, no-one is more rock steady than you. A builder of long-lasting bonds, you are talented in business and good with money. You find fulfillment in seeing tangible results for your efforts.

Earth signs are: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn.

Taurus (April 21 – May 21): They are faithful and generous friends with a great capacity for affection, but rarely make friends with anyone outside their social rank. The ruling planet for Taurus is Venus; the color of choice is Pink, and its star stone is the Emerald.

Virgo (August 23 – September 23): They need the stimulus of practical problems to be solved rather than the mere routine or working to set specifications that need no thought. The ruling planet for Virgo is Mercury; the colors are Green and Dark Brown, and its star stone is the Sardonyx.

Capricorn (December 22 – January 20): They plan carefully to fulfill their ambitions; they are economical without meanness, and able to achieve great results due to their organizing ability. The ruling planet for Capricorn is Saturn; the color of choice is Brown, and its star stone is the Black Onyx.

2. Fire Signs

These three are the sexiest signs in the Horoscope. Enthusiastic and creative, courageous and spontaneous, confident and fun-loving, you are ardent in love. Other cooler signs may be dazzled by your bright flame.

Fire signs are: Leo, Aries and Sagittarius.

Leo (July 23 – August 22): Their personal magnetism and innate courtesy of mind bring out the best of loyalty from subordinates. The ruling planet for Leo is the Sun; the color of choice is Gold, and its star stone is the red Ruby.

Aries (March 21 – April 20): The Arian is a pioneer both in thought and action, adventurous, ambitious, and impulsive. The ruling planet for Aries is Mars; the color of choice is Red, and its star stone is the precious Diamond.

Sagittarius (November 23 – December 21): Their strongly idealistic natures can also suffer many disappointments without being affected. The ruling planet for Sagittarius is Jupiter; the color of choice is the Rich Purple, and its star stone is the Topaz.

3. Air Signs

These three are the most intellectual signs of the Horoscope. Their skills make them great thinkers and problems solvers.

Air signs are: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius.

Gemini (May 22 – June 21): Since they lack the quality of conscientiousness, they are apt to fight a losing battle in any attempts they make to be moral. The ruling planet for Gemini is Mercury; the color of choice is Green, and its star stone is the Agate.

Libra (September 24 – October 23): Librans are sensitive and have the psychic gift of understanding the emotional needs of their companions and meeting them with their own innate optimism. The ruling planet for Libra is Venus; the color of choice is Blues, and its star stone is the Sapphire.

Aquarius (January 21 – February 19): Many are psychically intuitive to the Age of Aquarius, an age in which mankind will experience a great spiritual awakening. The ruling planet for Aquarius is Uranus; the color of choice is Turquoise, and its star stone is the Turquoise.

4. Water Signs

These three always stay tuned to their feelings, conscious and subconscious, with a level of intuitiveness sometimes bordering on the psychic. Water is the element of the poet, which have them ready to interpret the universe.
Air signs are: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces.

Cancer (June 22 – July 22): The Cancerian character is the least clear-cut of all those associated with the signs of the zodiac: It can range from the timid, dull, shy and withdrawn to the most brilliant, and famous. The ruling planet for Cancer is the Moon; the color of choice is Silver, and its star stone is the Pearl.

Scorpio (October 24 – November 22): They are like a volcano; they can erupt at any moment. Their tenacity and willpower are immense. The ruling planet for Scorpio is Pluto; the color of choice is dark Red to Maroon, and its star stone is Opal.

Pisces (February 20 – March 20): They are more readily concerned with the problems of others than with their own. Their psychic and spiritual qualities can lead them into careers in the church or as mediums and mystics. They are also sexually delicate. The ruling planet for Pisces is Neptune; the color of choice is soft Sea Green, and its star stone is the Moonstone.

About the Author:
Alma De la Cruz is a staff mystic employed by psychicrealm.com. Check out her bi-weekly metaphysical column newagenotebook.com

Start Your Own Health & Wellness Shop

        Privacy Policy